The browser you are using is no longer supported. Please switch to Edge or Chrome

Annual Staff Awards 2018 winners

This page was last updated: November 15th, 2021

In November this year, Royal Cornwall Hospital Trust held their annual staff awards, the One + All We Care Staff Awards, celebrating and recognising staff and volunteers who have gone above and beyond their normal job roles.

Now in its 8th year, all the winners in this event are nominated by patients, patient’s families and work colleagues who wish to thank staff who work in a variety of departments within the hospital for a number of different reasons, such as the care of a family member during difficult times or recognising teams who have developed new initiatives to improve patient care.

This year, the event was held at the Atlantic Hotel in Newquay, where staff were treated to a three course meal, before enjoying a presentation led by Kate Shields RCHT Chief Executive and Mairi Mclean, RCHT Chairwomen. Each winner was presented with a bespoke Jo Downs trophy designed especially for these awards, before dancing the night away with fantastic music from CHBN, RCHT Hospital Radio Station.

In this event, there are five categories and four winners within each category, with an overall winner being announced on the evening of the awards. The categories are made up of the hospitals values, Care + Compassion, Inspiration + Innovation, Working Together, Pride + Achievement and Trust + Respect. An extra category was added this year, to mark 70 years of the NHS, which was named the NHS70: Lifetime Achievement.

All our deserving winners can be seen in the videos below.

Keep an eye out how you can nominate someone for the One & All We Care Awards for 2019!

Care + Compassion video
Overall Winners – Laura Muir, Critical Care Staff Nurse
And Dr Salem Murjaneh, Consultant & Ophthalmology Team
Rachel North, Midwife
Hannah Lyth, Acute Liaison Assistant Practitioner for Learning Disabilities & Autism

Inspiration + Innovation
Overall Winner – Susan Kennedy, Stuart Gerty & Amanda Davis, Specialist Renal Dietitians and Clinical Nurse Specialist in Diabetes
Sarah Bean & Karen Burt, Critical Care Staff Nurse & Research Nurse
Dr John McGrane, Oncology Consultant

Working Together
Overall Winner – Sarah Budden, Clinical Matron, Speciality Medicine
Alison Wotton, Tintagel Ward Sister
Procurement Team
Kate Schroder-Hockey, Clinical Matron, Older People’s Service

Pride + Achievement
Overall Winner – Caroline Goddard, Senior Research Nurse
Angela Moyle, Waiting List Coordinator
Caroline Amukusana, Divisional Governance Lead
Clinical Site Team

Trust + Respect
Overall Winner – Sarah Chaplin, Chaplain
Zoe Saunders, Serious Incident Administrator
Tracey Larcombe, Healthcare Support Worker
Kathryn Andrews, Pharmacy Administrator Lead and PA to Chief Pharmacist.

NHS 70 – Lifetime Achievement
Overall winner – Dr Ray Sinclair, Retired Consultant in Intensive Care
Dr John Barnes, Consultant Physician
Dr Anne Prendiville, Consultant Paediatrician
Elizabeth Farrington, Hepatology Consultant Nurse.

Google Translate

Text Size

Change font